Categories
Uncategorized

Dressing

Week 4, session 4

This session was all about dressings. The tutorial was for an emulsified French dressing which is a staple in my household any way but I’ve been supplied with many other dressing recipes which I am looking forward to trying out.

I served this on a mixed salad with tuna for a light lunch.

2 replies on “Dressing”

I need to create a recipes page. But in the meantime, it’s really easy. It’s just 1 tablespoon of white wine vinegar mixed with some salt and pepper then slowly whisk in 3 tablespoons olive oil until it forms an emulsion then whisk in 1/2-1tsp dijon mustard. You could use wholegrain which I often do with balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar. You can also add garlic at this stage, herbs, etc.

Like

Leave a comment